Roma Capitale
Zètema Progetto Cultura
060608 - Discover and buy tourist services, cultural offers and shows in Rome
Typology: Buildings


Address: Via del Corso, 374
Zone: Rione Pigna (Torre Argentina) (Roma centro)

Opening times

Visit for groups upon request.


The palace was restored to its current appearance, based on a design by Girolamo Rainaldi, and was completed in about 1610 by Onorio Longhi. The design of the courtyard, the loggia and the gallery are attributed to the latter. Restoration work in the 18th century was entrusted to Alessandro Specchi.
The façade has a severe appearance with an arched portal and a balcony on two columns. The loggia is decorated with remarkable frescoes, 'Apollo and the Olympian gods', by Francesco Albani. A plaque commemorates the stay of the English poet Shelley.
Since 1902 it has been the headquarters of Credito Italiano.
Last checked: 2014-05-19 16:40